Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Tutorials

How to Find Databases Video Tutorial

In this short video, you will learn how to find databases from the Sacred Heart University Library’s website.

Transcripts

How to Find Databases

In this short video, you will learn how to find databases from the Sacred Heart University Library's website.

Databases contain published articles from journals, newspapers and magazines, as well as reference materials, reports and other documents. The SHU Library provides access both to general and multidisciplinary databases, and to databases specific to a particular subject or field of study.

You can access the databases from the library’s website in a couple of ways. One way is to look at all our databases in the Databases A-Z section. Simply click the “Databases A-Z” link in the “Search” dropdown menu.
Databases A to Z Link

This allows you to browse all our databases alphabetically and can be a quick way to find a familiar database that you know.
Databases A to Z Page

The other way to find databases is through the Databases by Subject section. Simply click the “Databases by Subject” link in the “Research Support” dropdown menu.
Databases by Subject Link

This page allows you to browse by subject or discipline, such as Business, Education or Health Sciences. There are subject categories representing all of the fields of study at Sacred Heart University.
Databases by Subject Page

Looking at our databases in this way makes it easier for you to choose the most appropriate databases for your research.
Databases by Subject: History

For assistance with searching the databases or with any other questions, feel free to contact us at the library!

PDF Transcript

Additional Tutorials

sacred heart university, Sacred Heart University Library, library, library help, help, SHU library, research, research help, libraries, databases, finding databases, how to find databases, databases a to z, databases by subject, subject databases

Accessibility