Research Guides: SWOT Analysis: Weaknesses

Weaknesses

To evaluate the Weaknesses, answer these questions:

Where is your company struggling? Where is it losing money?
Where does your company lack resources?
What are its competitors doing better? How can your company improve?
How is your company perceived by its customers or the public?

Business Insights: Global
Business collection including company fundamentals, investment reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data & company histories.

Read articles about the company. Use a variety of sources including trade journals and business magazines like Barrons, Fortune, and Bloomberg Businessweek. Read the latest news from the Wall Street Journal.

ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Finance, Economics: Includes local and regional business publications, trade and industry periodicals and the Wall Street Journal. Also includes coverage markets including real estate, environment, healthcare, and education administration.
Business Source Premier
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Covers more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.

Financial analysts examine the financial performance of public companies for the investor community. Their reports identify strategic issues and evaluate companies in relation to their competition.

Mergent Online
Detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database, includes full-text company profiles, industry information, country analysis, annual reports, equity reports, competitor analyses, and fact sheets.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Business, Economics, Finance with brief information on 15,000 companies covered by Hoover's.

SWOT Analysis

Contact Information

Weaknesses

Search

Research Support

Using the Library

User Information

About Us

My Accounts