The Glass Castle by 
Introduction to Health Research Methods by 
Introduction to Public Health by 
Successful Grant Writing for Health and Human Service Professionals, Fifth Edition by 
Community-Based Participatory Research for Health by 
The Glass Castle by
In the tradition of Mary Karr's The Liars' Club and Rick Bragg's All Over But the Shouting, Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric, and severely misguided family.
Planning, Implementing & Evaluating Health Promotion Programs by
For undergraduate courses in Health Education, Promotion, and Planning. Provide Students with the Tools They Need to Be Successful in Health Promotion Planning, Implementing, and Evaluating Health Promotion Programs: A Primer provides students with a comprehensive overview of the practical and theoretical skills needed to plan, implement, and evaluate health promotion programs in a variety of settings. The Seventh Edition features updated information throughout, including the new Responsibilities and Competencies generated from the Health Education Specialist Practice Analysis-2015 (HESPA-2015), and reflects the latest trends in the field.
Qualitative Data Analysis by
Balancing theoretical foundations with practical strategies, this book helps you develop an approach to your qualitative analysis that is both systematic and insightful.It demonstrates the importance of tying analysis into every aspect of research, from design, through data collection and management, to writing up, and provides step-by-step guidance on how to embed analysis from start to finish. Grounded in the reality of doing research, this second edition: * Presents visual and text-based methods for analysis, using manual and digital tools * Inspires confidence as you code, connect and interrogate observational, text and visual data * Showcases best practice and helps you navigate real-life dilemmas using case studies of research from across the social sciences.Together with rich online resources including videos, datasets and journal articles, this is an important new edition for all students undertaking qualitative research, with a focus on analysis and design.
Social Determinants of Health by
The only text that accessibly examines the social determinants of health from a Canadian, contemporary, and comparative perspective Featuring thought-provoking Canadian and international examples throughout, this text takes a macro-level look at the many ways in which social factors - such as income, education, employment, gender, and support systems - interact to determine health across the lifespan.
The Sphere Handbook by
The Sphere Handbook presents a principled approach to quality and accountability in humanitarian response. It is a practical translation of Sphere's core belief that all people affected by disaster or conflict have a right to life with dignity and the right to receive humanitarian assistance.The Humanitarian Charter is the cornerstone of the Handbook, with the Protection Principles and Core Humanitarian Standard providing a foundation which informs all sectors of assistance. Technical standards outline priorities to ensure response in four key life-saving sectors: water, sanitation and hygiene promotion; food security and nutrition; shelter and settlement; and health.The measurable minimum standards describe what needs to be achieved in a humanitarian response in order for people to survive and re-establish their lives and livelihoods in ways that respect their voice and promote their dignity. Key actions, indicators and guidance notes provide ways to apply these standards in diverse context. The chapters are all linked and reinforce each other.The strength of the Sphere Handbook lies in its universality and adaptability to all humanitarian settings. It enjoys broad ownership in the humanitarian sector and therefore provides a common language for working with all stakeholders towards quality and accountability in humanitarian contexts.Did you know? You can request free copies of the Minimum Standards for Education, and the Humanitarian Inclusion Standards for Older People and People with Disabilities (the postage is payable).Contact INEE for your copy of the Minimum Standards for EducationContact ADCAP for your copy of the Humanitarian Inclusion Standards for Older People and People with Disabilities
FIND US ON