Assessments in Occupational Therapy Mental Health by 
Bruce and Borg's Psychosocial Frames of Reference (4th ed.) by 
Cooper's Fundamentals of Hand Therapy : Clinical Reasoning and Treatment Guidelines for Common Diagnoses of the Upper Extremity (3rd ed.) by 
Crafts and Creative Media in Therapy (5th ed.) by 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5-TR by 
Documentation Manual for Occupational Therapy (4th ed.) by 
The Evidence-Based Practitioner (2nd ed.) by 
Group Dynamics in Occupational Therapy (5th ed.) by 
The Intentional Relationship : Occupational Therapy and Use of Self (2nd ed.)
Kids Can Be Kids by 
Making Play Just Right: Activity Analysis, Creativity and Playfulness in Pediatric Occupational Therapy (2nd ed.) by 
Occupational Group Therapy by 
Occupational Therapy Fieldwork Survival Guide: a Student Planner (2nd ed.) by 
Occupational Therapy for Adults with Intellectual Disability by 
Occupational Therapy in Acute Care by 
Occupational Therapy in Community and Population Health Practice by 
Occupational Therapy in Mental Health by 
The Occupational Therapy Manager by Occupational Therapy Practice Framework (4th ed.) by 
Occupational Therapy Practice Guidelines for Mental Health Promotion, Prevention, and Intervention for Children and Youth by 
Occupational Therapy Student to Clinician by 
Pedretti's Occupational Therapy (8th ed.) by 
Psych Notes (6th ed.) by Psych Notes : Clinical Pocket Guide (5th ed.) by 
Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy (7th ed.) by 
Cara and MacRae's Psychosocial Occupational Therapy (4th ed.) by
Philosophical principles of recovery and justice are driving changing attitudes in the behavioral health arena, but the practical methods used to incorporate these principles needs further clarity. To address this need,Cara and MacRae's Psychosocial Occupational Therapy: An Evolving Practice,Fourth Edition is completely revised and reorganized. Relevant information from previous editions, including assessments, techniques, diagnoses and specialized programs are interwoven throughout the text with a new emphasis on social issues and lived experiences. Dr. Anne MacRae designed this Fourth Edition to meet practice challenges as the occupational therapy profession continues to evolve to meet the current needs of our communities. It includes specific examples of programs, groups, assessments, activities, techniques, approaches, and outcomes. Inside Cara and MacRae's Psychosocial Occupational Therapy: An Evolving Practice, Fourth Edition: All new chapters on philosophical worldviews, psychiatric institutions and hospitals, community behavioral health services, and direct service provision, as well as consultation and program development. Reorganized and expanded chapters on built, virtual and natural environments, as well as cultural identity and context. A new chapter on personal and social identity discusses the aspects of identity that are linked to mental wellness/illness including personal choice, family, roles and habits, spirituality, rituals and traditions, as well as the profound effects of trauma, stigma, poverty, and violence. Trauma, stigma, poverty and violence are also identified throughout the text, especially in the case illustrations. Revised chapters on mental health of infants, children, adolescents and older adults. New chapters on mental health of emerging adults and mid-life adults. Instructors in educational settings can visit www.efacultylounge.com for additional materials to be used in the classroom. While occupational therapists can certainly use this material for providing direct services and being part of a team, Cara and MacRae's Psychosocial Occupational Therapy: An Evolving Practice, Fourth Edition is also an invaluable resource for defining and explaining psychosocial occupational therapy, and in supporting our roles in consultation and program development.
Case-Smith's Occupational Therapy for Children and Adolescents (8th ed.) by
The number one book in pediatric OT is back! Focusing on children from infancy to adolescence, Case-Smith's Occupational Therapy for Children and Adolescents, 8th Edition provides comprehensive, full-color coverage of pediatric conditions and treatment techniques in all settings. Its emphasis on application of evidence-based practice includes: eight new chapters, a focus on clinical reasoning, updated references, research notes, and explanations of the evidentiary basis for specific interventions. Coverage of new research and theories, new techniques, and current trends, with additional case studies, keeps you in-step with the latest advances in the field. Developmental milestone tables serve as a quick reference throughout the book! Full-color, contemporary design throughout text includes high-quality photos and illustrations. Case-based video clips on the Evolve website demonstrate important concepts and rehabilitation techniques. Research Notes boxes and evidence-based summary tables help you learn to interpret evidence and strengthen clinical decision-making skills. Coverage of OT for children from infancy through adolescence includes the latest research, techniques and trends. Case studies help you apply concepts to actual situations you may encounter in practice. Learning objectives indicate what you will be learning in each chapter and serve as checkpoints when studying for examinations. A glossary makes it easy for you to look up key terms. NEW! Eight completely new chapters cover Theory and Practice Models for Occupational Therapy With Children, Development of Occupations and Skills From Infancy Through Adolescence, Therapeutic Use of Self, Observational Assessment and Activity Analysis, Evaluation Interpretation, and Goal Writing, Documenting Outcomes, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, and Vision Impairment. NEW! A focus on theory and principles Practice Models promote clinical reasoning. NEW! Emphasis on application of theory and frames of reference in practice appear throughout chapters in book. NEW! Developmental milestone tables serve as quick reference guides. NEW! Online materials included to help facilitate your understanding of what's covered in the text. NEW! Textbook is organized into six sections to fully describe the occupational therapy process and follow OTPF.
Clinical and Professional Reasoning in Occupational Therapy by
This comprehensive textbook lets readers develop the strong theoretical and practical foundation needed for effective decision-making in occupational therapy. Emphasis on both clinical and professional reasoning gives readers the skills needed to make informed decisions as practitioners, managers, and educators. This textbook offers easy-to-follow explanations of current theories of clinical and professional reasoning, demonstrating their relevance to occupational therapy work. "Thinking about Thinking" quotes offer thought-provoking perspectives on reasoning. Case examples and learning activities demonstrate how reasoning is applied in various clinical and professional scenarios. Each chapter includes learning objectives and a key word list. Photographs, figures, and tables support reader understanding.
Clinical Pathways by
Clinical Pathways, an exciting first edition, helps students learn how to proficiently conduct range of motion (ROM) and manual muscle (MMT) assessment for the main joint structures of the body. Focusing heavily on clinical application, the text also provides a novel, occupational therapy-focused "Clinical Pathways of Assessment" model that connects physical assessment with a clinical decision-making process. This model helps students develop the skills to effectively evaluate a client through an occupational profile and performance. Client-centered outcome measures are used to assess the client's functional ability in the performance of their daily occupations. Ultimately, using this framework will help to prepare for the process of designing and modifying the treatment plan to achieve optimum results. A unique OT-focused decision-making framework shows students, through an occupational profile, how to observe functions within the client's contextual and/or cultural environment using functional observations, postural screening, and current evidenced-based outcome assessments. A standard chapter organization- Each chapter includes a specific body structure and follows a standardized template that includes: Learning objectives, description of anatomical structures (joint and musculoskeletal attachment sites), palpation of specific landmarks, functional movement patterns, ROM and MMT assessment (vibrant muscular images with photography, and Test Your Skill Set (sample case studies). Color-coded design- A visually striking multi-color design to ease navigation from table of contents through each chapter, helps organize the content and provides a quick reference feature such as a thumb index. Online instructor resources- An interactive test bank based on case studies, and PowerPoint presentations enhance teaching and streamline lecture and exam preparation. eBook available- Faster, smarter, and more convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
Conducting Needs Assessments (2nd ed.) by
This book demystifies the process of planning a community intervention. This book takes needs assessment down to a very basic level and speaks in very basic terminology that students understand. New to this edition: Updated case examples reflect current issues New section dealing with HIPPA regulations New section covering the importance of evidence based practice Increased sensitivity to multicultural issues Key Features Brief, simple how-to guide Written with the practitioner and student in mind Best-seller in previous edition Demystifies a process that can be intimidating to students
Conceptual Foundations of Occupational Therapy Practice (4th ed.) by
Thoroughly revised and updated, the 4th Edition of this groundbreaking text traces the historical development of the foundations of modern occupational therapy theory; examines its status today; and looks to its future. Dr. Kielhofner compares and contrasts eight well-known models, using diagrams to illustrate their practical applications and to highlight their similarities and differences. Well organized chapters are supported by extensive references.
Conditions in Occupational Therapy (5th ed.) by
Now in its 5th Edition, Conditions in Occupational Therapy: Effect on Occupational Performance is now fully aligned with the DSM-5 and Occupational Therapy Practice Framework, 3rd edition, reflects the most current research and brings in 5 new chapters covering conditions your students will see in practice. This with new features and tools further help enhance this essential book. Each chapter of the 5th Edition follows a consistent format--an opening case, followed by definition and descriptions, incidence and prevalence, signs and symptoms, course and prognosis, medical/surgical management, impact on occupational performance, and finally, two case illustrations. This format helps students to prepare for what they will see in practice. With new instructor resources and case studies that connect up-to-date content to practice, this is an essential resource for both occupational therapy and occupational therapy assistant students.
Documenting Occupational Therapy Practice (3rd ed.) by
A comprehensive guide to creating effective documentation in occupational therapy. Documenting Occupational Therapy Practice, 3/e is the most comprehensive text on occupational therapy documentation currently on the market, covering general documentation principles, clinical documentation, electronic documentation, school system documentation, and documentation of administrative tasks. More than just a how-to manual, the text explores important ethical, legal, and language issues related to documentation in addition to presenting step-by-step strategies for creating successful SOAP notes, communications, and documentation. The Third Edition has been fully updated to reflect current AOTA official documents and new electronic documentation tools, and has been reorganized to improve readability. Effective review tools help readers truly master documentation techniques and strategies, while the text's accompanying website provides additional learning resources that can be accessed on the go. Teaching and Learning Experience This text offers a comprehensive guide to creating effective documentation for occupational therapy. It provides: Comprehensive coverage of all areas of practice: Chapters examine the underlying concepts of good documentation in clinical, school, and administrative settings. Practical techniques and strategies that prepare students for the workplace: Chapters present clear, effective strategies for drafting documentation and communication that can be directly applied in professional settings. Exploration of ethical and legal issues: Discussions help students understand how documentation affects others and provide problem-solving strategies for addressing legal and ethical issues. Coverage of electronic documentation: Screenshots and discussion of electronic health record (EHR) systems familiarize students with current documentation technologies. Effective learning tools: Review exercises and numerous reference tools help students truly master text material.
Evaluating Research Articles from Start to Finish (3rd ed.) by
This book fulfills a need of potential consumers of research, as well as eventual researchers. Although research design courses emphasize designs and appropriate statistical analyses, the stress is on conducting good designs. As a result, students may be able to apply their knowledge of originating research. But most consumers of research read articles based on original research and may be unable to apply that same knowledge to evaluating the article in terms of soundness of the design and appropriateness of the statistical analyses. Such an evaluation is crucial for a practitioner who might consider adapting methods based on results to his or her practice, whether it be education, sociology, psychology, medicine, dentistry or any other field. This book fill this void.
Functional Anatomy for Occupational Therapy by 
Health Services: Policy and Systems for Therapists (3rd ed.) by
This extensively updated text fully equips today's occupational and physical therapists with indispensable knowledge about rapidly-evolving policy developments that are reshaping their professions. Health Services, Third Edition reflects PPACA (US health care reform); major changes to Medicare and reimbursement policies, and other key trends that are impacting practitioners or soon will. Health Services, Third Edition explains the principles and major structures of health services; reviews how policies and systems affect therapists' ability to serve patients, and shows how to be an effective advocate for both private and public policy change. The authors explore access, cost, quality, licensure, informed consent, medical liability, and many other key issues. A new chapter on global and population health integrates important public health topics, and substantial new content is provided on special education and mental health care systems.
Introduction to Occupation: The Art and Science of Living by
The second edition of Introduction to Occupation: The Art and Science of Living, presents the latest knowledge about occupation so that each of us around the world may understand how to seize and harvest our days for health, well-being, happiness and the development of more just and peaceful societies. Introduction to Occupation will appeal to any student, practitioner, researcher or educator with an interest in everyday life. Practical as well as conceptual, this book challenges readers to look beyond occupation as just "work" to include all the ways in which we occupy ourselves--showing how what we do forms our lifestyle, and how occupations are enfolded to create a balanced or unbalanced style of life. Broad in perspective, it explores both informal and formal ways for studying occupation, provides a model and framework for studying occupational development across the lifespan, and considers issues and insights surrounding a variety of "occupational" topics.
Joint Structure and Function: A Comprehensive Analysis (6th ed.) by
Joint Structure & Function, 6th Edition + Kinesiology in Action www.KinesiologyInAction.com Instant Access: ISBN-13: 978-0-8036-6954-3 Access Card: ISBN-13: 978-0-8036-7599-5 Joint Structure & Function, 6th Edition and Kinesiology in Actionwork together to create an interactive learning experience that teaches students the knowledge and skills to effectively evaluate and treat human movement disorders. The text provides comprehensive foundational knowledge. Online resources equip instructors with the lesson plans and activities they need to create active classroom where students can apply what they're learning. Kinesiology in Action tracks student progress and assesses their knowledge in real time until they've mastered the must-know concepts. Text Joint Structure & Function A Comprehensive Analysis, 6th Edition This popular text offers the clear, logical discussions of joint structure and muscle action, combined with an evidence-based approach needed to understand joint dynamics in both health and disease. Kinesiology in Action www.KinesiologyInAction.com This interactive, online program guides students step by step through an immersive multimedia experience that tracks their progress until they've mastered the concepts and are ready to apply them in practice. An access code inside new printed texts unlocks Kinesiology in Action.
Kinesiology of the Musculoskeletal System (3rd ed.) by
With its focus on the normal and abnormal mechanical interactions between the muscles and joints of the body, Kinesiology of the Musculoskeletal System: Foundations for Rehabilitation, 3rd Edition provides a foundation for the practice of physical rehabilitation. This comprehensive, research-based core text presents kinesiology as it relates to physical rehabilitation in a clinically relevant and accessible manner. It provides students and clinicians with the language of human movement - and acts as a bridge between basic science and clinical management. Full-color anatomic and kinesiologic illustrations clearly demonstrate the anatomy, functional movement, and biomechanical principles underlying movement; and dynamic new video clips help you interpret new concepts with visual demonstration. More than 900 high-quality illustrations provide you with the visual accompaniments you need to comprehend the material. Clinical Connections boxes at the end of each chapter in Sections II through IV highlight or expand upon a particular clinical concept associated with the kinesiology covered in the chapter. Special Focus boxes interspersed throughout the text provide numerous clinical examples that demonstrate why kinesiologic information is needed. Critical thinking questions challenge you to review or reinforce the main concepts contained within each chapter. Evidence-based approach emphasizes the importance of research in physical therapy decision-making. Evolve site for students comes with video clips, answers to study questions, and references linked to Medline. Evolve site for instructors includes an image collection from the text, teaching tips, and lab activities. NEW! Kinesiology of Running chapter covers the biomechanics of running. NEW! Video clips help you interpret new concepts with visual demonstration. NEW! All-new content on the pelvic floor. NEW! Thoroughly updated references emphasize the evidence-based presentation of information in the text. NEW! QR codes linked to videos for easy viewing on mobile devices. NEW! Pageburst enhanced edition allows you to access multimedia content from the eBook without going to another website.
Leadership: Theory and Practice (9th ed.) by
The market-leading Leadership: Theory and Practicepresents an academically robust account of the major theories and models of leadership with a focus on how theory can inform practice. Author Peter G. Northouse uses a consistent structure for each chapter that allows readers to easily compare and contrast different theories. Case studies and questionnaires provide students with practical examples and opportunities to deepen their understanding of their own leadership style. The fully updated Ninth Editionfeatures a new chapter on inclusive leadership, 17 new real-world cases that profile leaders from across the globe, a new discussion on leadership and morality, and examples of timely issues such as leadership during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Musculoskeletal Assessment (4th ed.) by
Develop the skills needed to proficiently evaluate a patient's present functional status and create effective range of motion and muscle strength goals. This updated fourth edition of Hazel Clarkson's Musculoskeletal Assessment: Joint Range of Motion, Muscle Testing, and Function: A Research-Based Practical Guide offers a straight forward student-friendly approach to learning the clinical evaluation of Joint Range of Motion (ROM), Muscle Length, and Manual Muscle Testing (MMT). Now in striking full color, the fourth edition provides the right amount of detail students need to prepare for effective practice. Each chapter is devoted to a separate anatomical region to help Physical Therapists and Occupational Therapists-in-training hone their understanding of pertinent surface and deep anatomy. The clear narrative outlines the steps taken in the assessment techniques and interpreting the results and is enhanced by a strong art program with meticulously created color illustrations and photographs that demonstrate patient and therapist positions and instrument placement. Key Features NEW! Full-color photos and colorized line illustrations help students master key techniques in conjunction with the pertinent anatomy. Reviews of articulations, movements, and muscle anatomy set the foundation for all of the assessment techniques. Online Practice Makes Perfect-Summary & Evaluation Forms (PMP Forms) list the criteria and correct sequence for performing each assessment technique. NEW! Color-coded chapters with "Quick Find" table of contents make it easy to locate key information. Functional Applications of assessment findings help in setting treatment goals to restore or maintain movement and strength to meet the requirements for activities of daily living (ADL). A video library, mapped to this text, covering ROM and MMT, makes it easy to master key concepts and techniques.
Occupational and Environmental Health (7th ed.) by
Occupational and environmental contributions to the occurrence of disease and injury represent a core component of public health and health care. Factors in the workplace and the ambient environment have significant impacts on individual and community health. Occupational and Environmental Health is a comprehensive, practical textbook for understanding how work and environment influence individual and population health. Comprising 40 chapters written by national and international experts, this book combines theory and practical insights to help readers effectively recognize and prevent occupational and environmental disease and injury.
Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children (2nd ed.) by
Master the skills and concepts necessary to effectively perform efficient evaluations of children with Occupational Therapy Evaluation for Children: A Pocket Guide, 2nd Edition . Reflecting the latest AOTA standards, this pocket-sized guide is a quick,comprehensive reference you can use throughout your education and into practice. Providing an overview of theory as well as step-by-step coverage of techniques, the book includes clinical examples that illustrate the application of content, as well as client and family-centered practice; illustrations that demonstrate assessment techniques; and extensive tables that summarize key assessments, techniques, and actions." See how concepts apply to practice with real world clinical examples. Develop your skills and understanding with illustrations and photographs that demonstrate assessment techniques. Expand your knowledge with a wide range of additional assessments, including COPM, MOHO, Sensory Profile, and visual and hand assessments. · Develop practical skills for the workplace with new coverage of specialty areas, such as autism, where OTs have expanded their roles; up-to-date coverage of interview skills; information on IDEIA; and more." Quickly access any assessment of interest using the table of assessments that appears at the beginning of the book. Access a wide range of useful tools, including in-book tables that capture information in an easy-to-read manner and online sample evaluation forms.
Occupational Therapy for Children and Adolescents (7th ed.) by
Focusing on children from infancy to adolescence, Occupational Therapy for Children and Adolescents, 7th Edition provides comprehensive, full-color coverage of pediatric conditions and treatment techniques in all settings. Its emphasis on evidence-based practice includes updated references, research notes, and explanations of the evidentiary basis for specific interventions. Coverage of new research and theories, new techniques, and current trends, with additional case studies, keeps students in step with the latest advances in the field. Now with new content on adolescents to reflect changes in the OT curriculum and in OT practice, this text is the Number One book in pediatric occupational therapy. Case studies help you apply concepts to actual situations you may encounter in practice. Research Notes boxes and evidence-based summary tables help you interpret evidence and strengthen your clinical decision-making skills. Learning resources on Evolve include video clips, review activities, and additional case studies. Learning objectives indicate what you will be learning in each chapter and serve as checkpoints in studying for examinations. A glossary makes it easy to look up key terms. NEW video clips and case studies on the Evolve website demonstrate important concepts and rehabilitation techniques. NEW Autism Spectrum Disorder chapter contains important information for OTs not addressed in other texts. NEW Neuromotor: Cerebral Palsy chapter addresses the most prevalent cause of motor dysfunction in children. NEW Adolescent Development chapter helps you manage the special needs of teenagers and young adults. NEW contemporary design includes full-color photos and illustrations. UPDATED content and references ensure you have access to the comprehensive, research-based information that will guide you in making optimal decisions in practice.
Occupational Therapy for Physical Dysfunction (8th ed.) by 
Occupational Therapy Practice Guidelines for Adults with Serious Mental Illness by
About 26% of American adults have a mental illness; however, the greatest burden is carried by the approximately 6% of Americans who can be diagnosed with a serious mental illness, the leading cause of disability in the United States. People with a serious mental illness are least likely to be working, with unemployment estimates ranging between 32% and 62% among this population. Using an evidence-based perspective and key concepts from the Occupational Therapy Practice Framework, this guideline provides an overview of the occupational therapy process for adults with serious mental illness. It details occupational therapy interventions and explains the contribution of the profession in mental health in areas such as education, work, community living, health and wellness, and cognition. The guideline includes evidence tables in each area, as well as examples of diagnostic and billing coding. This reference can be valuable not only to occupational therapy students and professionals but also to consumers, consumer providers, mental health program administrators and other mental health program staff, mental health advocates, health care regulators, third-party payers, and managed care organizations.
Single-Case Research Designs (3rd ed.) by
Single-case research has played an important role in developing and evaluating interventions that are designed to alter a particular facet of human functioning. Now thoroughly updated in its third edition, acclaimed author Alan E. Kazdin's Single-Case Research Designs provides a notable contrast to the quantitative methodology approach that pervades the biological and social sciences. While focusing on widely applicable methodologies for evaluating interventions--such as treatment or psychotherapy using applied behavior analysis--this revised edition also encompasses a broader range of research areas that utilize single-case designs, demonstrating the relevance of this methodology to various disciplines, from psychology and medicine to business and industry. This well-written, clear, and thoroughly updated text is ideal for researchers, practitioners, instructors, and students alike.
Stroke Rehabilitation (5th ed.) by
Learn to confidently manage the growing number of stroke rehabilitation clients with Gillen's Stroke Rehabilitation: A Function-Based Approach, 5th Edition. Using a holistic and multidisciplinary approach, this unique text remains the only comprehensive, evidence-based stroke rehabilitation resource for occupational therapists. This new fifth edition has been extensively updated to include the research, trends, and best practices in the field. As with previous editions, this comprehensive reference uses an application-based method that integrates background medical information, samples of functionally based evaluations, and current treatment techniques and intervention strategies. Case studies challenge you to apply rehabilitation concepts to realistic scenarios. Evidence-based clinical trials and outcome studies clearly outline the basis for stroke interventions. A survivor's perspective is included in one chapter to give you a better understanding of the stroke rehabilitation process from the client point-of-view. Multidisciplinary approach highlights discipline-specific distinctions in stroke rehabilitation among occupation and physical therapists, physicians, and speech-language pathologists. Review questions in each chapter help you assess your understanding of rehabilitation concepts. Key terms and chapter objectives at the beginning of each chapter help you study more efficiently. NEW! Revised and expanded content keeps you up to date on the latest information in all areas of stroke rehabilitation. NEW! Updated references reflect the changes that have been made in the field. NEW! Assessment Appendix and Pharmacological Appendix UPDATED! Resources for Educators and Students on Evolve
A Textbook of Neuroanatomy (2nd ed.) by
Newly revised and updated, A Textbook of Neuroanatomy, Second Edition is a concise text designed to help students easily master the anatomy and basic physiology of the nervous system. Accessible and clear, the book highlights interrelationships between systems, structures, and the rest of the body as the chapters move through the various regions of the brain. Building on the solid foundation of the first edition, A Textbook of Neuroanatomy now includes two new chapters on the brainstem and reflexes, as well as dozens of new micrographs illustrating key structures. Throughout the book the clinical relevance of the material is emphasized through clinical cases, questions, and follow-up discussions in each chapter, motivating students to learn the information. A companion website is also available, featuring study aids and artwork from the book as PowerPoint slides. A Textbook of Neuroanatomy, Second Edition is an invaluable resource for students of general, clinical and behavioral neuroscience and neuroanatomy.
The Theory and Practice of Group Psychotherapy (6th ed.) by
The classic work on group psychotherapy. The Theory and Practice of Group Psychotherapy has been the standard text in the field for decades. In this completely updated sixth edition, Dr. Yalom and Dr. Leszcz draw on a decade of new research as well as their broad clinical wisdom and expertise. Each chapter is revised, reflecting the most recent developments in the field. There are new sections throughout, including online group therapy, modern analytic and relational approaches, interpersonal neurobiology, measurement-based care, culture and diversity, psychological trauma, and group therapy tailored for a range of clinical populations. At once scholarly and lively, this is the most up-to-date, incisive, and comprehensive text available on the practice of group psychotherapy.
Trail Guide to the Body (6th ed.) by
Published by Books of Discovery in the USA and now distributed in Europe by Handspring Publishing, this is the 6th edition of the internationally acclaimed gold standard textbook for teaching surface anatomy and palpation. Before you can assess or treat a muscle you must first be able to locate it. This beautifully illustrated book delivers essential information for learning the musculoskeletal system and palpation. It makes the mastery of essential manual therapy skills interesting and accessible. With 456 pages and 945 illustrations covering 162 muscles, 206 bones, 33 ligaments and 110 bony landmarks, Trail Guide to the Body provides a trustworthy map of the body. It prepares students of massage therapy, physiotherapy, sports therapy and rehabilitation, occupational therapy, and other bodywork, movement, and health care students for the skilled and knowledgeable practice of manual therapy. With this textbook students also gain access to an amazing repository of free study tools, including palpation videos, audio files and overlay images.
Umphred's Neurological Rehabilitation (7th ed.) by
Develop problem-solving strategies for individualized, effective neurologic care! Under the new leadership of Rolando Lazaro, Umphred's Neurological Rehabilitation, 7th Edition, covers the therapeutic management of people with activity limitations, participation restrictions, and quality of life issues following a neurological event. This comprehensive reference reviews basic theory and addresses the best evidence for evaluation tools and interventions commonly used in today's clinical practice. It applies a time-tested, evidence-based approach to neurological rehabilitation that is perfect for both the classroom and the clinic. Now fully searchable with additional case studies through Student Consult, this edition includes updated chapters and the latest advances in neuroscience. Comprehensive reference offers a thorough understanding of all aspects of neurological rehabilitation. Expert authorship and editors lend their experience and guidance for on-the-job success. UNIQUE! A section on neurological problems accompanying specific system problems includes hot topics such as poor vision, vestibular dysfunction, dementia and problems with cognition, and aging with a disability. A problem-solving approach helps you apply your knowledge to examinations, evaluations, prognoses, and intervention strategies. Evidence-based research sets up best practices, covering topics such as the theory of neurologic rehabilitation, screening and diagnostic tests, treatments and interventions, and the patient's psychosocial concerns. Case studies use real-world examples to promote problem-solving skills. Comprehensive coverage of neurological rehabilitation across the lifespan - from pediatrics to geriatrics. Terminology adheres to the best practices, follows The Guide to Physical Therapy Practice and the WHO-ICF World Health model. NEW! enhanced eBook on Student Consult. UPDATED! Color photos and line drawings clearly demonstrate important concepts and clinical conditions students will encounter in practice. NEW and EXPANDED! Additional case studies and videos illustrate how concepts apply to practice. Updated chapters incorporate the latest advances and the newest information in neurological rehabilitation strategies. NEW and UNIQUE! New chapter on concussion has been added. Separate and expanded chapters on two important topics: Balance and Vestibular.
Willard and Spackman's Occupational Therapy (13th ed.) by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Celebrating 100 years of the Occupational Therapy profession, this Centennial Edition of Willard & Spackman's Occupational Therapy continues to live up to its well-earned reputation as the foundational book that welcomes students into their newly chosen profession. Now fully updated to reflect current practice, the 13th Edition remains the must-have resource that students that will use throughout their entire OT program, from class to fieldwork and throughout their careers. One of the top texts informing the NBCOT certification exam, it is a must have for new practitioners. Packed with first-person narratives that offer a unique perspective on the lives of those living with disease, this edition offers much that is new as it continues to help students and clinicians develop the knowledge and skills they need to apply a client-centered, evidence-based and culturally relevant approach across the full spectrum of practice settings. NEW! Each Unit is now reflective of the nomenclature for the new domains and processes covered in AOTA's Occupational Therapy Practice Framework, 3rd Edition. NEW! "Centennial Notes" sections showcase perspectives from the history of OT, providing inspiring context to students entering the profession. NEW! A stronger global focus, which reflects more the professional as a global entity, prepares students to work effectively in today's global environment NEW! Coverage of the latest considerations in the field prepares students to work with the full range of clients, including veterans suffering from PTSD, the homeless, and individuals who identify as LGBTQI. COMPREHENSIVE: The 13th Edition is the only text in the field to cover the full breadth and scope of occupational therapy, summarizing important and complex material in a completely accessible way. INTEGRATED: Integrated coverage of evaluation and intervention processes gives students a holistic overview of the field. PRACTICE-ORIENTED: Case Studie s serve as models for problem-solving in dealing with clients, practice issues, and managing OT services and staff. INVITING: A striking full-color design filled with photos and illustrations welcomes today's students into this classic text. STUDENT-FRIENDLY : In-text learning aids, including Chapter Outlines. Learning Objectives, and Practice Dilemmas, help students master the material and prepare them for the current realities of OT practice. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
FIND US ON