PESTEL Analysis

Country Briefings are thorough, detailed, and regularly updated reports on countries around the world. Country Briefings offer robust analysis with a particular focus on the political and economic developments across the international landscape. The Country Briefings include a capsule of background information on each country, accompanied by maps. The political offering boasts both domestic coverage as well as foreign policy analysis. The economic offering includes a comprehensive data set of macroeconomic, energy, agricultural, and metals data. The Country Briefings are updated annually, although there are dynamic updates through the year if major events occur. Each report can be accessed online with additional country-specific coverage available via the Country Wire news service.

Search this website for country specific reports.

The OECD provides a forum in which governments can work together to share experiences and seek solutions to common problems. They work with governments to understand what drives economic, social and environmental change. They measure productivity and global flows of trade and investment. They analyse and compare data to predict future trends. They set international standards on a wide range of things, from agriculture and tax to the safety of chemicals. They also look at issues that directly affect everyone’s daily life, like how much people pay in taxes and social security, and how much leisure time they can take. They compare how different countries’ school systems are readying their young people for modern life, and how different countries’ pension systems will look after their citizens in old age. Drawing on facts and real-life experience, they recommend policies designed to improve the quality of people's lives.
Search this website for country specific reports and by topic.

Pew Research Center conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. The Global Indicators Database contains data from over 500,000 interviews in 64 countries.

The Doing Business project, launched in 2002, looks at domestic small and medium-size companies and measures the regulations applying to them through their life cycle.
By gathering and analyzing comprehensive quantitative data to compare business regulation environments across economies and over time, Doing Business encourages economies to compete towards more efficient regulation; offers measurable benchmarks for reform; and serves as a resource for academics, journalists, private sector researchers and others interested in the business climate of each economy.
In addition, Doing Business offers detailed subnational reports, which exhaustively cover business regulation and reform in different cities and regions within a nation. These reports provide data on the ease of doing business, rank each location, and recommend reforms to improve performance in each of the indicator areas. Selected cities can compare their business regulations with other cities in the economy or region and with the 190 economies that Doing Business has ranked.

The Doing Business law library is the largest free online collection of business laws and regulations. We link to official government sources wherever possible. Translations are not official unless indicated otherwise. We update the collection regularly but are unable to guarantee that laws are the most recent version. Please contact us if you have updated information.