SHU Business Databases*

*These databases are available to SHU faculty, staff, and students - some may require authentication, even on campus. All databases will require authetication if you are accessing them from off campus.

ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Finance, Economics: Includes local and regional business publications, trade and industry periodicals and the Wall Street Journal. Also includes coverage markets including real estate, environment, healthcare, and education administration.
Business Insights: Global
Business collection including company fundamentals, investment reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data & company histories.
Business Source Premier
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Covers more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
EconLit with Full Text
Contains citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969 with full text for more than 480 journals.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Business, Economics, Finance with brief information on 15,000 companies covered by Hoover's.
Mergent Online
Mergent Online is being discontinued on June 30th, 2025 by the developers. It is being replaced by Mergent Market Atlas.

Mergent Market Atlas
The new rendition/replacement for Mergent Online.
Detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database, includes full-text company profiles, industry information, country analysis, annual reports, equity reports, competitor analyses, and fact sheets.

Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
featuring Sports Market Analytics (SMA), is a leading provider of sports marketing research in the United States. Also included - updated news and market research in all aspects of the sports industry; equipment sales, facilities, licensing, etc.

New Electronic Book Collection

SHU owns a small new collection of electronic books from Business Expert Press in Human Resources/Organizational Behavior. They are all available in our catalog via links provided by Ebrary. You can see a full list of titles here:

BEP Collection Collection of electronic books from Business Expert Press in the area of Human Resources/Organizational Behavior.

Catalog QuickSearch

Search below to find a book, journal title or other library resource in either print or online.

Submit Text, Select Field, and Press Enter

If the book does not appear in the result list fill out an interlibrary loan form. Interlibrary Loan is a service that makes it possible for library materials not owned by Ryan-Matura Library to be obtained from other libraries (this is a service that we provide free of charge to students, faculty, and staff).