Advancing Your Career by 
Essential Pathophysiology for Nursing and Healthcare Students
Johns Hopkins Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals, Fourth Edition by 
Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Nursing by 
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2024 by 
Wright and Leahey's Nurses and Families (7th ed.) by 
Wright and Leahey's Nurses and Families (8th ed.) by 
Clinical Reasoning Cases in Nursing by
Hone your ability to make sound clinical nursing judgment via a conceptual approach to teaching and learning with Harding & Snyder's Clinical Reasoning Cases in Nursing, 7th Edition. This time-tested case study approach is highly regarded for its clinically relevant and thought-provoking cases. With each adoption, you'll be able to tap into 150 unique case studies covering all four clinical practice areas: medical-surgical, pediatric, OB/maternity, and psychiatric nursing, all newly organized to facilitate a conceptual approach to teaching and learning. Each case covers a common patient problem, drawn from actual clinical experiences and written by nurses who are clinical experts. Cases include integrated content on pharmacology, nutrition, and diagnostic/laboratory tests to encourage you to think critically about all aspects of patient care. The 7th edition features a new concept-based organization, an enhanced focus on interprofessional collaboration and QSEN, 20 all-new case studies, and updated content throughout to reflect the most current standards of clinical practice. Awarded second place in the 2019 AJN Book of the Year Awards in Medical-Surgical category. Comprehensive assortment of 150 case studies draws from actual clinical experiences in medical-surgical, pediatric, OB/maternity, and psychiatric clinical areas to help you think critically, prioritize, and deliver proactive nursing care. Critical thinking approach helps you learn to identify changes, anticipate possible complications, and initiate therapeutic interventions. Progressive case complexity builds on previous learning to help you gradually develop more and more expertise. NEW & UNIQUE! Concept-based organization mirrors the growing use of concept-based curricula and conceptual approaches to teaching and learning in nursing education. NEW! 20 all-new cases and four extensively-revised cases that address important contemporary healthcare issues and allow for better coordination with Giddens, HESI, and other exemplar lists. NEW! Updated content throughout reflects the latest evidence-based clinical practice, including national and international treatment guidelines. NEW! Enhanced focus on interprofessional collaboration identifies opportunities for interprofessional collaboration are discussed. NEW! Greater consistency with the NCLEX Exam includes revisions like the elimination of most drug trade names and the inclusion of Canadian lab values. Enhanced QSEN safety emphasis is highlighted with a "target" icon to communicate "caution" or "safety." NEW! Increased emphasis on sepsis and antibiotic resistance throughout that addresses the growing problem of sepsis (a new Joint Commission "core measure") and antibiotic resistance where appropriate throughout. NEW! Improved answer spacing ensures that space left for answers reflects what is actually needed.
Community/Public Health Nursing by
Give your students a complete guide to community health nursing! Community/Public Health Nursing, 7th Edition provides a unique, upstream preventive focus and a strong social justice approach, all in a concise, easy-to-read text. Covering the nurses' role in promoting community health, it shows how students can take an active role in social action and health policy - emphasizing society's responsibility to protect all human life and ensuring that diverse and vulnerable populations have their basic health needs met. Clinical examples and photo novellas show how nursing concepts apply to the real world. Written by community health nursing experts Mary A. Nies and Melanie McEwen, this book describes the issues and responsibilities of today's community and public health nurse. UNIQUE! A 'social justice' approach promotes health for all people, including vulnerable populations. UNIQUE! 'Upstream' preventive focus addresses factors that are the precursors to poor health in the community, addressing potential health problems before they occur. Case Studies present the theory, concepts, and application of the nursing process in practical and manageable examples. UNIQUE! Photo novellas use photographs to tell stories showing real-life clinical scenarios and applications of important community health nursing roles. Application of the nursing process at the individual, family, and aggregate levels highlights the community perspective in all health situations Clinical examples offer snippets of real-life client situations. Theoretical frameworks common to nursing and public health aid in the application of familiar and new theory bases to problems and challenges in the community. Healthy People 2020 boxes include the most current national health care objectives. Research Highlights boxes show the application of research studies to the practice of community nursing. Ethical Insights boxes highlight ethical issues and concerns that the community/public health nurse may encounter. Objectives, key terms, and chapter outlines at the beginning of every chapter introduce important concepts and terminology. NEW AND UNIQUE! A Veterans Health chapter presents situations and considerations unique to the care of veterans. NEW! Genetics in Public Health boxes reflect increasing scientific evidence supporting the health benefits of using genetic tests and family health history to guide public health interventions. NEW! Active Learning boxes test your knowledge of the content you've just read, helping provide clinical application and knowledge retention.
Gould's Pathophysiology for the Health Professions by
Master the fundamentals of pathophysiology with this concise, easy-to-understand text! Gould's Pathophysiology for the Health Professions, 7th Edition helps you learn basic concepts of disorders and disease processes. Known for its readability and vivid, full-color illustrations, this text describes disorders by body system and includes case studies applying the material to real-life situations. This edition is updated with the latest research and the newest methods of diagnostic testing and treatment. No matter which healthcare field students may enter, this book provides solid preparation for the conditions commonly encountered in clinical practice. UNIQUE! Apply Your Knowledge questions ask you to use what you've learned to predict What can go wrong with this structure or system?, transitioning you from the body's normal anatomy and physiology into its pathophysiology. UNIQUE! Think About questions relate to the text's facts, potential applications, or the integration of concepts, alerting you to important points and helping with self-evaluation, test preparation, and review. Case studies provide realistic, clinical applications of the book's concepts. Format for discussions of individual disorders follows a "building block" approach, making understanding easier with 1) background, 2) pathophysiology, 3) etiology, 4) signs and symptoms, 5) diagnostic tests, 6) complications, and 7) treatment. Concise and readable approach presents the content in a way that doesn't overwhelm the reader and yet familiarizes you with necessary scientific and medical terminology. Hundreds of illustrations clarify and reinforce pathophysiology concepts with photographs, flow charts, and schematic diagrams. NEW! The Bigger Picture bulleted summaries identify other body systems that might be affected by a particular disease or disorder covered in a body system chapter. NEW coverage of COVID-19 is added, as well as new information on other conditions and diseases. NEW diagnostic methods and treatments are covered, describing how these are impacted by digitalization, information technology, and artificial intelligence. NEW! Updated statistics on diseases and their related pathophysiology are included. NEW photographs and illustrations are added.
Maternal-Newborn Nursing by
, Awarded second place in the 2019 AJN Book of the Year Award in the Maternal-Child Health/Prenatal Nursing Childbirth category , Davis Advantage is now live! Visit the RESOURCES tab or your MY PRODUCTS page to log in and get started. Questions? Visit our FAQs for Instructors and Students. Instant Access: 978-0-8036-7658-9 Access Card: 978-0-8036-7657-2 Davis Advantage for Maternal-Newborn Nursing combines an easy-to-read textbook with an innovative online program to create an immersive, multimedia learning experience that focuses on must-know information to meet the needs of today's students and instructors. An access code inside new, printed textbooks unlocks an ebook, as well as access to Davis Advantage. Or choose the all-digital Instant Access option, which includes the ebook and immediate access to Davis Advantage. THE TEXTBOOK The 3rd edition text takes a need-to-know approach, focusing on delivering the critical content to today's learners. A visually engaging design uses bulleted content, flow charts, diagrams, and tables to make it easy to understand. You'll not only find the must-know, evidence-based coverage of the theory and clinical knowledge you need to deliver the very best maternal-newborn care, but also a full unit devoted to caring for women's health across the lifespan. This text can be used on its own or combined with Davis Advantage for Pediatric Nursing, 2nd edition. ONLINE (DAVIS ADVANTAGE) Using a unique and proven approach across a Learn-Apply-Assess continuum, Davis Advantage engages students and helps them make the connections to key topics. Whether teaching in-person or online, this complete, integrated solution aligns seamlessly with the textbook and equips instructors with actionable analytics to track students' progress, remediate where needed, and facilitate an active learning environment. LEARN - Personalized Learning The foundation of the Davis Advantage platform, Personalized Learning, immerses students in an online learning experience tailored to their needs. Students are assessed on their comprehension of key topics from the text, and then are guided through animated mini-lecture videos and dynamic activities to reinforce learning and bring concepts to life. APPLY - Clinical Judgment Clinical Judgment is now included in the Davis Advantage platform to elevate students' critical thinking and clinical reasoning, helping them to build the clinical judgment skills they need to practice safe and effective nursing care and to prepare for the Next Generation NCLEX® with confidence. Progressive case studies featuring real-life, complex clinical situations challenge students to apply knowledge, make informed decisions, and evaluate outcomes. ASSESS - Quizzing Quizzing uses NCLEX®-style questions for assessment and remediation. Its adaptive, question-based format provides the additional practice students need to test their knowledge, master course content, and perform well on course and board exams.
Pediatric Success by
TWO BOOKS IN ONE! Q&A Course Review NCLEX® prep Pediatrics made manageable. Assure your mastery of pediatric nursing knowledge while improving your critical-thinking and test-taking skills. Over 950 NCLEX®-style questions on pediatrics and growth and development reflect the latest test plan, including the more difficult SATA format. Rationales for correct and incorrect responses as well as test-taking tips help you to critically analyze the question types. Together, with a comprehensive exam at the end of the book, they provide the practice you need to build your confidence for course exams and the NCLEX. BONUS! FREE, 30-day access to Davis Edge NCLEX-RN® included with purchase of a new print book. This online Q&A platform lets you create practice quizzes with more than 10,000 NCLEX-style questions; review proven test-taking strategies; and prepare for the biggest test of your career with simulated NCLEX exams. Updated! Content reflects the content and format of the latest NCLEX-RN® Test Plan Expanded! More alternative-format questions, including select all that apply (SATA,) fill-in-the-blank, ordered response, chart/exhibit, and graphic questions New! Introduction to Next Gen NCLEX and clinical judgment questions FREE! 30-Day Access to Davis Edge for NCLEX®-RN Test yourself with 10,000+ challenging questions; review proven test-taking strategies; and prepare for the biggest test of your career with simulated NCLEX exams. (Free with purchase of a new print book.) Over 950 questions in all with test-taking tips and rationales for both correct and incorrect responses An easy-to-follow format organized by body system with a comprehensive final exam at the end of each chapter that assesses mastery of content areas and disease processes A 100-question comprehensive final exam at the end of the book that mirrors the actual NCLEX Application and analysis level questions--just like the exam Keywords and abbreviations in all Q&A chapters. All questions field tested by nursing students. Training in the RACE model, a methodical approach to critically analyzing a test question and improving the chances of selecting the correct answer. Glossary of English Words Commonly Encountered on Nursing Examinations at the end of the book
Physical Examination and Health Assessment by
With an easy-to-follow approach and unmatched learning support, Jarvis' Physical Examination and Health Assessment, 8th Edition is the most authoritative, complete, and easily-implemented solution for health assessment courses in nursing. This tightly integrated learning package continues to center on Carolyn Jarvis's trademark clear, logical, and holistic approach to physical examination and health assessment across the patient lifespan. It's packed with vivid illustrations, step-by-step guidance and evidence-based content to provide a complete approach of health assessment skills and physical examination. With a fresh focus on today's need-to-know information, the 8th edition integrates QSEN and interprofessional collaboration, enhanced inclusion of LGBTQ issues, a new standalone Vital Signs chapter, and enhanced EHR and documentation content. The most trusted name in health assessment for nurses, now in its 8th edition! A clear, conversational, step-by-step, evidence-based approach to physical examination and health assessment of patients throughout the lifespan. A consistent format from chapter to chapter features sections on Structure and Function, Subjective Data, Objective Data, Documentation and Critical Thinking, and Abnormal Findings to help you learn to assess systematically. UPDATED! An unsurpassed collection of more than 1,100 full-color illustrations has been updated to vividly showcase anatomy and physiology, examination techniques, and abnormal findings. Enhanced content on the electronic health record, charting, and narrative recording exemplify how to document assessment findings using state-of-the-art systems with time-tested thoroughness. Engaging learning resources include assessment video clips; NCLEX® Exam review questions; case studies with critical thinking activities; audio clips of heart, lung, and abdominal sounds; assessment checklists, and much more. Promoting a Healthy Lifestyle boxes present opportunities for patient teaching and health promotion while performing the health assessment. Developmental Competence sections highlight content specific to infants, children, adolescents, pregnant women, and older adults. Culture and Genetics sections include information on biocultural and transcultural variations in an increasingly diverse patient population. NEW! Standalone Vital Signs chapter and refocused nutrition content include an expanded emphasis on the national epidemic of obesity. NEW! Enhanced integration of QSEN and interprofessional collaboration emphasize how to ensure patient safety during the physical exam and how to collaborate with other health professionals to promote optimal health. NEW! Enhanced inclusion of LGBTQ issues and revamped and refocused Cultural Assessment chapter equip you with the skills to practice with greater sensitivity and inclusivity. NEW! Health Promotion and Patient Teaching sections underscore the unique role of nurses (especially advanced practice nurses) in health promotion.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by 
Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing by
Get the most from your fundamentals course with the Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing! Corresponding to the chapters in Fundamentals of Nursing, 11th Edition, this completely updated study guide helps reinforce your understanding of key nursing concepts through review questions, exercises, and learning activities. New Next Generation NCLEX®-style question types and brief case studies help you study and prepare for your exams - at the same time! With the purchase of a new text, bonus online skills checklists walk you through all of the book's fundamental nursing procedures. Comprehensive Understanding sections cover the entire chapter in detail, helping you master content. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX®-style case studies and questions for clinical chapters help you apply knowledge you have gained and practice these new types of questions. Alternate item questions help you prepare for the kinds of questions you will see on your exams. Completely updated Skills Performance Checklists (available on Evolve with the purchase of a new text) match the latest versions of skills.
Williams' Basic Nutrition and Diet Therapy by
Stay up to date on all the latest in nutrition care with Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy, 16th Edition. This market-leading text provides concise, need-to-know coverage of hot topics, emerging trends, and cutting-edge research to ensure you are equipped to make informed decisions on patient nutrition in the clinical space. And with its conversational writing style, vivid illustrations, and wide array of reader-friendly features, you can easily understand how the concepts in the book can be applied in clinical practice. The text is broken out into four parts: an introduction to the basic principles of nutrition science, human growth and development needs, community nutrition, and clinical nutrition. Next Generation NCLEX® case studies and question types are also included in the text and on the companion Evolve website. Case studies with accompanying questions for analysis in the clinical care chapters focus your attention on related patient care problems. Cultural Considerations boxes discuss how a patient's culture can affect nutritional concepts in practice. Clinical Applications and For Further Focus boxes highlight timely topics and analyze concepts and trends in depth. Bulleted chapter summaries review highlights from the chapter and help you see how the chapter contributes to the book's "big picture." Diet therapy guidelines include recommendations, restrictions, and sample diets for major clinical conditions. Drug-Nutrient Interactions boxes highlight important safety information and cover topics such as nutritional supplements for athletics, drugs interfering with vitamin absorption, and over-the-counter weight loss aids. Key terms and definitions clarify terminology and concepts critical to your understanding and application of the material. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® case studies and question types are included in the text and on the companion Evolve website. NEW! Easy-to-follow writing style utilizes a more lively and direct conversation tone to make material easier to understand. NEW! Updated references reflect the studies and statistics published in the most current scientific literature. NEW! Incorporation of the new Nutrition Care Process model grounds you in the systematic approach to providing high-quality nutrition care with regard to nutrition assessment, diagnosis, intervention, and evaluation. NEW! Coverage of the new Physical Activity Guidelines for Americans ensures you are versed in the latest recommendations.
Wong's Nursing Care of Infants and Children by
Prepare to give pediatric patients the specialized care they deserve with the leading text in pediatric nursing. Written by pediatric experts, Wong's Nursing Care of Infants and Children, 11th Edition takes a unique, easy-to-follow developmental approach to describe the care of children at each age and stage of development. This longtime bestseller provides an evidence-based, clinical perspective that shows how the quality of nursing care can impact quality patient outcomes. Childhood diseases and disorders are organized by age groups and body systems and explained through the nursing process framework. This edition features completely updated and reorganized chapters that present content in a clear, easy-to-understand way. New Quality Indicator boxes paint a bigger picture of hospitals and how they look at quality and safety. A focus on family-centered care emphasizes the role and influence of the family in health and illness with a separate chapter and Family-Centered Care boxes. Emergency Treatment boxes serve as a quick reference in critical situations. Pathophysiology Reviews explain complicated disease processes with illustrated summary boxes. Quality Patient Outcomes are discussed for major childhood diseases and disorders, showing how nursing care directly impacts patient outcomes. Nursing Tips include helpful hints and practical, clinical information. Critical Thinking Case Studies help you test and develop your own analytical skills. Cultural Considerations provide cultural tips from clinical experts. Nursing Care Plans provide models for planning patient care, with rationales explaining why specific nursing interventions have been chosen, and include nursing diagnoses, patient/family goals, nursing interventions/rationales, expected outcomes, and NIC and NOC guidelines. Nursing Care Guidelines offer clear, step-by-step, detailed instructions on performing specific skills or procedures. Translating Evidence into Practice and Applying Evidence to Practice boxes help you apply research to support, guide, and improve the outcomes of nursing care. Atraumatic Care boxes contain techniques for care that minimize pain, discomfort, or stress, and provide guidance for performing procedures in a caring manner. Community and Home Health Considerations boxes focus on wellness information and illness-related topics. Drug Alerts highlight important drug-related information for safe, appropriate care. Nursing Alerts provides critical information that must be considered in providing care. Research Focus boxes emphasize research with concise reviews of important evidence.
FIND US ON