Research Guides: Psychology Research Guide: Finding Articles

Article Databases Best Bets

PsycARTICLES
Published by the American Psychological Association and has full-text articles on psychology from 60 journals, including 48 published by the APA, from 1894.
PsycINFO
Published by the American Psychological Association and has full-text articles and abstracts on all aspects of psychology and related disciplines from over 2,200 journals, some dating from 1887.
PsycTESTS
Published by the American Psychological Association and provides bibliographic, plus full text and multimedia of psychological tests from the early 1900s to the present.
DSM-5
Diagnostic And Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5). Also available; DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the out of print DSM-5.

Locating a Specific Article or Journal Title

Citation Linker - Locate and access articles using their citation information. Watch our Citation Linker Tutorial.

Publication Finder - Find a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper. Watch our Publication Finder Tutorial.

Interlibrary Loan - requesting books and articles from other libraries

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) allows you to place requests for articles, books, or book chapters that are not available in the SHU library's collection. Login to your ILL Account to begin requesting, or visit the ILL Help section.

ILL Account Login

Psychology Research Guide

contact info Erin Thompson

Erin Thompson

Article Databases Best Bets

Locating a Specific Article or Journal Title

Interlibrary Loan - requesting books and articles from other libraries

Search

Research Support

Using the Library

User Information

About Us

My Accounts