Research Guides: Health Administration Research Guide: Finding Articles

Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Finance, Economics: Includes local and regional business publications, trade and industry periodicals and the Wall Street Journal. Also includes coverage markets including real estate, environment, healthcare, and education administration.
Business Source Premier
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Covers more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
CINAHL Ultimate
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
EconLit with Full Text
Contains citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969 with full text for more than 480 journals.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Similar to searching PubMed through NLM, but includes access to significantly more full-text documents and uses the familiar EBSCOhost search interface.
Link to Medline with Full Text (off campus access requires SHU username and password required)
Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine from 1986 to present.

Locating a Specific Article or Journal Title

Citation Linker - Locate and access articles using their citation information. Watch our Citation Linker Tutorial.

Publication Finder - Find a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper. Watch our Publication Finder Tutorial.

Interlibrary Loan - requesting books and articles from other libraries

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) allows you to place requests for articles, books, or book chapters that are not available in the SHU library's collection. Login to your ILL Account to begin requesting, or visit the ILL Help section.

ILL Account Login

Health Administration Research Guide

Ask Your Librarian

Article Databases

Locating a Specific Article or Journal Title

Interlibrary Loan - requesting books and articles from other libraries

Search

Research Support

Using the Library

User Information

About Us

My Accounts