Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What are LibGuides?
Librarians develop and publish online research guides, called LibGuides, to assist students and faculty with doing research and using electronic resources in various academic fields.
Although not specifically business-related, the Introduction to the SHU Library, Finding Materials, & Starting Your Research guide is oriented towards new students or students who are not familiar with library resources and can be accessed at: http://libguides.sacredheart.edu/libraryintro.
There are a number of LibGuides that have targeted the departments and subjects addressed by WCOB courses. Some are broad or more general guides, such as the Overview of Business Research or Company and Industry Research, and others are created specifically to address courses or course assignments. You can see a full list of business-related LibGuides either in the box to the left or at http://libguides.sacredheart.edu/cat.php?cid=3310.
Business, Finance, Economics: Includes local and regional business publications, trade and industry periodicals and the Wall Street Journal. Also includes coverage markets including real estate, environment, healthcare, and education administration.
Academic Search Premier
Our largest, multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,700 journals, including full text for more than 4,000 peer-reviewed titles and indexes nearly 13,600 journal titles
Business Insights: Global
Business collection including company fundamentals, investment reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data & company histories.
Business Source Premier
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Covers more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
EconLit with Full Text
Contains citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969 with full text for more than 480 journals.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Business, Economics, Finance with brief information on 15,000 companies covered by Hoover's.
Detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database, includes full-text company profiles, industry information, country analysis, annual reports, equity reports, competitor analyses, and fact sheets.
Regional Business News
Covers regional business publications, providing local and regional coverage of business activity not always found in national and international publications.
Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
Updated news and market research in all aspects of the sports industry; equipment sales, facilities, licensing, etc.
A catalog of books and other materials held by over 10,000 libraries world wide.