Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quickly find articles from most of our databases using QuickSearch!
Criminal Justice Article Databases
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Full-text articles on criminal justice and related issues from journals, books, and government reports.
Criminal Justice Collection
For the study of law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, policy development, sociological reports; information from more than 250 journals.
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
A leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals are from leading university presses and scholarly societies.
Published by the American Psychological Association and has full-text articles on psychology from 60 journals, including 48 published by the APA, from 1894.
Published by the American Psychological Association and has full-text articles and abstracts on all aspects of psychology and related disciplines from over 2,200 journals, some dating from 1887.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full-text articles covering sociology and related issues of gender studies, criminal justice, racial studies, and social work.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
War and Terrorism Collection
Over 200 scholarly journals providing insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. A definitive collection for analysts and risk management professionals
Other Useful General Databases
Academic Search Premier
Our largest, multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,700 journals, including full text for more than 4,000 peer-reviewed titles and indexes nearly 13,600 journal titles
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subject, with full text from 14,000 journals, media podcasts, and medical videos.
Full-text articles from hundreds of core humanities journals, some dating back to 1665.