News & Events

Fri, 08/22/2014
Welcome Class of 2018!
Thu, 07/03/2014
New resource: Literati by CredoTake a look at Literati by Credo, an online platform that combines reliable, citable reference content with the SHU Library's resources.  It helps you to do faster, more effective research.
Mon, 05/19/2014
Summer Hours Begin in the Library...Mon - Thurs8:30 AM - 8:00 PMFri8:30 AM - 4:30 PMSat12:00 PM - 5:00 PMSunCLOSED
Mon, 04/07/2014
Upcoming Presentations: Patents - April 8, 2014 & Trademarks - April 22, 2014 @ Stamford's Ferguson Library, 6:30 pm.Learn how to use resources from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), including how to conduct preliminary patent and trademark searches. Conducted by Robert Berry, Amy Jansen, and Barbara Hampton of the Patent and Trademark...
Wed, 03/19/2014
Welcome Alumni/ae Authors! Wed Mar 19, 6:30 pm SchineWelcome to Christopher Conway, '92, Adrian Stroud, '82, and Daw Foss, '06, '08 MSN -- alumni/ae all!  We are proud to host you with the Office of Alumni/ae Relations, and proud that you have returned to us, books in hand.

Internal page Search block

Fall Semester Hours

Special Labor Day Weekend Hours

Fri Aug 29

8:15 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat Aug 30

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sun Aug 31

12 noon - 11:00 PM

Mon Sep 1

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Regular Hours Resume Tue Sep 2

Mon-Thu

Reference

8:15 AM - 3:00 AM

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday

Reference

8:15 AM - 9:00 PM

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Reference

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Reference

10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

SHU Card Required After 10:45 PM

And Friday-Saturday After 5:45