News & Events

Wed, 04/11/2012
Welcome Visitors and Accepted Students!Please contact us with any questions about the libraryat reference@sacredheart.eduor by calling (203) 371-7726.
Wed, 03/07/2012
Need to get a term paper started? Start here! (Follow this Link)Research guide: Finding Materials and Starting Your Research -- or ask a question online!
Tue, 01/31/2012
The Joy of Books (That Dance)(video link)Courtesy of many sleepless nights arranging books at Type bookstore, Toronto, Ontario, Canda:
Thu, 01/26/2012
Welcome 5th grade DISCOVER the Future with Robotics students!Profs. Bruciati and Lizano-Dimare of the Farrington College of Education have been teaching robotics to fifth graders in area elementary schools. This project is support by an inter-district grant State of CT Cooperative Grant, and the young people...
Wed, 01/18/2012
Anna Badkhen, author of "Peace Meals" coming Feb. 13Anna Badkhen, the author of the well-received book  Peace Meals: Candy-Wrapped Kalashnikovs and Other War Stories will be speaking at the University on Monday, February 13.  Her appearance will be co-sponsored by the University Library and...
Mon, 01/16/2012
Welcome Back! Regular hours begin Tuesday, Jan. 17Regular Spring hours start Tuesday, Jan. 17.
Fri, 12/16/2011
Got books? Return 'em --before you leave!The Ryan Matura Library will be open until 12 midnight tonight (Friday, December 16), and from 10 AM--6 PM tomorrow, Saturday, December 17.  Bring back your books!  The book dropbox in front of the library will also be available but may...
Wed, 12/14/2011
Library closed on Sunday, December 18..due to a  power upgrade of the Network Operations Center on campus --and without the network, there is little to do in the library.  We'll be closed all day on Sunday, December 18 -- best wishes for all the Holidays!

Internal page Search block

Accessing Databases

**Please Note**

Databases Listing A-Z is currently unavailable.

To access the Databases please use "Databases By Subject" link.

Follow us on Twitter

Regular Fall Hours

Hours:  Aug 31 - Dec 3

Go To Complete Schedule

Mon - Thurs


8:15 AM - 3:00 AM

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM



8:15 AM - 9:00 PM

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM



10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM



10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

10:00 AM - 11:00 PM