News & Events

Wed, 03/07/2012
Need to get a term paper started? Start here! (Follow this Link)Research guide: Finding Materials and Starting Your Research -- or ask a question online!
Tue, 01/31/2012
The Joy of Books (That Dance)(video link)Courtesy of many sleepless nights arranging books at Type bookstore, Toronto, Ontario, Canda:
Thu, 01/26/2012
Welcome 5th grade DISCOVER the Future with Robotics students!Profs. Bruciati and Lizano-Dimare of the Farrington College of Education have been teaching robotics to fifth graders in area elementary schools. This project is support by an inter-district grant State of CT Cooperative Grant, and the young people...
Wed, 01/18/2012
Anna Badkhen, author of "Peace Meals" coming Feb. 13Anna Badkhen, the author of the well-received book  Peace Meals: Candy-Wrapped Kalashnikovs and Other War Stories will be speaking at the University on Monday, February 13.  Her appearance will be co-sponsored by the University Library and...
Mon, 01/16/2012
Welcome Back! Regular hours begin Tuesday, Jan. 17Regular Spring hours start Tuesday, Jan. 17.
Fri, 12/16/2011
Got books? Return 'em --before you leave!The Ryan Matura Library will be open until 12 midnight tonight (Friday, December 16), and from 10 AM--6 PM tomorrow, Saturday, December 17.  Bring back your books!  The book dropbox in front of the library will also be available but may...
Wed, 12/14/2011
Library closed on Sunday, December 18..due to a  power upgrade of the Network Operations Center on campus --and without the network, there is little to do in the library.  We'll be closed all day on Sunday, December 18 -- best wishes for all the Holidays!
Thu, 12/08/2011
Seamus is coming! with Rick Magee: Dec. 13-14-15 1:30 p.m.We welcome Seamus, accompanied by his companion Prof. Rick Magee, to the library for some "de-stressing" on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday afternoons 1:30-3:00 (or about), during Finals Week.

Internal page Search block

Summer Hours

Mon-Thurs

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday

12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

CLOSED

 
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

 


Share:

  • Facebook
  • RSS
  • YouTube
  • Flickr