News & Events

Thu, 10/18/2012
Confused about where to start that paper? Start here (more)Using this resource guide: http://libguides.sacredheart.edu/libraryintro
Thu, 10/18/2012
Open Access week October 22-26: What is Open Access? (more)Washington, DC – SPARC (The Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition) and the World Bank have announced they will co-sponsor the kickoff event for Open Access Week 2012 on Monday October 22nd in Washington, DC. The live event will take...
Wed, 10/03/2012
October: National Information Literacy Awareness MonthSponsored by the National Forum on Information Literacy -- see http://infolit.org
Mon, 09/17/2012
Constitution Day 2012thanks to Stephanie Sorbara and Robert Berry for their display!
Tue, 09/04/2012
The Other Wes Moore: Wednesday 2 pm and 5 pm, Edgerton CenterWelcome! -- this is part of the Freshman Core Colloquium series.
Wed, 08/29/2012
Library Hours for Labor Day Weekend 2012The Ryan Matura Library will close on Friday, Aug. 31 at 4:30 and re-open on Tuesday, Sept. 4 at 8 A.M.  The Cambridge Campus Resources Center will also be closed all weekend and re-open on Tuesday, Sept. 4 at 9 A.M.
Wed, 08/22/2012
Welcome Class of 2016!We're glad you're here.  Be sure to stop into the library or explore this web site to find out what's here for you!
Wed, 07/18/2012
Summer 2 Classes have begun.The library's schedule - see http://library.sacredheart.edu/hours - will remain the same until fall classes begin on Monday, Aug. 27.
Sat, 06/02/2012
Thanks Baseball Team -- & Hunter Phillips 2-out 2-run double!It was a great season -- thanks for such a great ride!
Fri, 06/01/2012
Welcome Class of 2016 Students and Parents!Undergraduate Orientation June 4-5, 7-8, and 11-12 -- Welcome!

Internal page Search block

Fall Semester Hours

Special Labor Day Weekend Hours

Fri Aug 29

8:15 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat Aug 30

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sun Aug 31

12 noon - 11:00 PM

Mon Sep 1

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Regular Hours Resume Tue Sep 2

Mon-Thu

Reference

8:15 AM - 3:00 AM

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday

Reference

8:15 AM - 9:00 PM

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Reference

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Reference

10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

SHU Card Required After 10:45 PM

And Friday-Saturday After 5:45