News & Events

Tue, 01/15/2013
Upgrade your EasyBib account, try our new School Edition - works with MLA, APA, & Chicago styles.EasyBib is an automatic bibliography and citation maker. Many of you are familiar with the free version of EasyBib, but you can now access the full School Edition and create your bibliographies in MLA, APA, & Chicago styles (the free edition of...
Tue, 01/15/2013
Stay connected to the SHU Library! (more)Register your email address to receive updates on new resources, databases, programs, events, lectures, and news.  Your information will not be shared with anyone.
Sun, 12/30/2012
Happy New Year! Regular Semester hours resume Monday, Jan. 14.For intersession hours, please see the right panel of this page.
Wed, 11/28/2012
Confused? Be sure to ask (or text) a librarian: 203-490-4500... or call (203) 371-7726, or come to the Questions Desk!  Hours are noted as "Reference Desk" on the right.
Tue, 11/13/2012
Digital Commons Network: SHU + 598,205 works from 256 other institutionsThe new Digital Commons Network presents a unified search of Digital Commons sites around the world.  These full-text articles are all open access and sponsored by scholars, universities, and scholarly societies.
Mon, 11/12/2012
International Education Weeks -- Book DisplayA small book display in support of International Education Week is on the counter of the Circulation area, near the scanner and the Library Cafe.  See also this book: From command to community [electronic resource] : a new approach to...
Mon, 11/12/2012
Library Hours for Thanksgiving Weekend Wed. Nov. 21-Sun. Nov. 25Weds. Nov. 218:00 AM-1:00 pmThurs. Nov. 22CLOSEDFri., Nov. 23CLOSEDSat., Nov. 24CLOSEDSun., Nov. 254:30 pm--3:00 AM

Internal page Search block

Fall Semester Hours

Special Labor Day Weekend Hours

Fri Aug 29

8:15 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat Aug 30

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sun Aug 31

12 noon - 11:00 PM

Mon Sep 1

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Regular Hours Resume Tue Sep 2

Mon-Thu

Reference

8:15 AM - 3:00 AM

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday

Reference

8:15 AM - 9:00 PM

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Reference

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Reference

10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

SHU Card Required After 10:45 PM

And Friday-Saturday After 5:45