News & Events

Mon, 01/13/2014
SWOT analyses for 3,500 companies now in the Catalog (more . . .)You can find SWOT analyses for 3,500 companies in the library's catalog.  Just enter a company name and "SWOT" in the search box -- for example, enter McKinsey SWOT to get this link  SWOT analyses stand for "Strengths, Weaknesses,...
Mon, 01/13/2014
20,000 new e-books in many subjects (. . . more)SHU Library’s ever-expanding collection of electronic books just grew by another 20,000 titles! Topics of these books include biodiversity, the Roman Empire, gender equality, Christology, stem cells, anarchy, haiku, teaching strategy, political...
Mon, 01/13/2014
Welcome Back! Spring 2014Library hours are posted at lower right hand of your screen.
Wed, 01/08/2014
Spring Semester begins Monday, Jan. 13Welcome back students, the library wishes you a smooth and productive semester!
Mon, 12/16/2013
Library Closed on Thursday, Dec. 19Due to a UI power upgrade, the library's power will be completely shut down on Thursday, Dec. 19, and the library will be closed.  We apologize for any inconveniences this may cause.   
Fri, 12/06/2013
Finals Open Hours are listed below, at the rightFriday, Dec 6 8 AM -12 midnight, and Saturday, Dec 7, 10 am-12 midnight
Wed, 11/27/2013
Thanksgiving Weekend HoursClosed from 1 PM Wed., Nov. 27, and reopens at 4:30 PM Sun., Dec. 1
Wed, 10/30/2013
Congratulations to Chris Burrows (Library Mom), Chartwells Associate of the YearSee the Spectrum article here:

Internal page Search block

Follow us on Twitter

Regular Fall Hours

Hours:  Aug 31 - Dec 3

Go To Complete Schedule

Mon - Thurs


8:15 AM - 3:00 AM

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM



8:15 AM - 9:00 PM

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM



10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM



10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

10:00 AM - 11:00 PM