News & Events

Wed, 11/27/2013
Thanksgiving Weekend HoursClosed from 1 PM Wed., Nov. 27, and reopens at 4:30 PM Sun., Dec. 1
Wed, 10/30/2013
Congratulations to Chris Burrows (Library Mom), Chartwells Associate of the YearSee the Spectrum article here:  http://www.sacredheartspectrum.com/features/chris-burrows-receives-associate-of-the-year-award-1.2840815#.UnEGViR_jEg
Mon, 09/09/2013
Windows 8: If you cannot search library databases, click here!The Library and the Factory are aware of a "known issue".Many Windows 8 (and some Windows 7) users get a "page cannot be opened" message when they attempt to search library databases.There is a fix for this but it is complex.  If you experience...
Mon, 08/26/2013
Welcome, Class of 2017! We'll see you often!... and a good place to begin your library research is here: http://libguides.sacredheart.edu/libraryintro
Tue, 08/13/2013
Hours posted for August 12-25 belowThe Fall regular hours will be posted soon.
Thu, 06/13/2013
Welcome International Thomas Merton Society!All visitors and members of the 13th General Meeting are welcome to use the library, its resources and services (and especially the Library Cafe!)

Internal page Search block

Spring Break Hours

Library Hours Feb 27-Mar 8

Friday, Feb. 27

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sat-Sun Feb 28-Mar 1

CLOSED

Mon-Thurs Mar 2-5

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Fri Mar 6

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sat Mar 7

10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Sun Mar 8

10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Regular Hours resume Mon Mar 9

SHU Card Required After 10:45 PM

And Friday-Saturday After 5:45

Go To Complete Schedule