News & Events

Thu, 06/13/2013
Welcome International Thomas Merton Society!All visitors and members of the 13th General Meeting are welcome to use the library, its resources and services (and especially the Library Cafe!)
Wed, 06/05/2013
Database access issuesThe Library has restored access to most of the library's databases.  If you have problems connecting to a database, please first attempt to refresh your browser or clear the cookies on your browser.  If you need help with this, continue to...
Mon, 06/03/2013
Welcome Parents, Families And Students--Orientation 2013!Welcome to the University Library -- get started here: http://libguides.sacredheart.edu/libraryintro
Wed, 05/29/2013
Library catalog (and proxy server)will not be available Wed May 28The Library's integrated system will be migrating to new software during the summer of 2013.  The first stage of this will occur on Wednesday, May 28 beginning at 11:00 AM.  The Library regrets this inconvenience.
Tue, 05/14/2013
Congratulations, Graduates! Job well done!Commencement weekend information here: http://www.sacredheart.edu/academics/commencement2013/
Tue, 04/30/2013
Increased hours Friday-Sat May 3-4: open until midnightHours Friday May 3: 8:00 AM--12 midnight; Saturday May 4: 10:00 AM--12 midnight.
Tue, 04/16/2013
Welcome Accepted Students and Families!We look forward to welcoming you to campus and to the company of scholars!
Sun, 04/07/2013
Library now opens at 10:00 AM on Sundays --through May 12Thanks to our library staff (Ron Fontaine), who makes earlier opening on Sunday possible.
Mon, 03/11/2013
Cormac O'Malley, author of "Broken Landscapes: Selected Letters of Ernie O'Malley," today at 7 pm, Schine AuditoriumSponsored by the SHU Library and the Center for Irish Cultural Studies

Internal page Search block

Fall Semester Hours

Columbus Day Weekend Hours

Sat Oct 11

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sun Oct 12

12 noon - 11:00 PM

Mon Oct 13

8:15 AM - 11:00 PM

Regular Hours Resume Tue Oct 14

Mon-Thu

Reference

8:15 AM - 3:00 AM

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday

Reference

8:15 AM - 9:00 PM

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Reference

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Reference

10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

SHU Card Required After 10:45 PM

And Friday-Saturday After 5:45

Go To Complete Schedule