Database listing starting with "w"

all a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Web of Science  

Index covering the journal literature of science, technology, and the social sciences. Allows you to search for a topic, an author, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage: 2000-2013.  Note: This database is very sensitive to cookies already in your browser.  If you have trouble, we suggest that you clear all your browser history and your cookies cache.  Recommended browsers: Firefox, Chrome, but not: Safari, Internet Explorer.

Westlaw Campus Research  

In depth coverage of law materials, including law reviews, cases, statutes, codes, & regulations.

World History in Context  

Full-text articles on U.S. history from 120 journals and over 2,000 reference works. Also contains over 59,600 primary documents; and biographies, photos, maps, and videos.

WorldAlmanac  


Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia, World Almanac & Book of Facts, World Almanac of the U.S.A., World Almanac of U.S. Politics, and World Almanac for Kids.

WorldCat  


Comprehensive catalog of books, audio and visual materials, web resources, and other materials available worldwide; contains  millions of citations in over 400 languages.

Internal page Search block

Fall Semester Hours

Columbus Day Weekend Hours

Sat Oct 11

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sun Oct 12

12 noon - 11:00 PM

Mon Oct 13

8:15 AM - 11:00 PM

Regular Hours Resume Tue Oct 14

Mon-Thu

Reference

8:15 AM - 3:00 AM

8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday

Reference

8:15 AM - 9:00 PM

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Reference

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Reference

10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

SHU Card Required After 10:45 PM

And Friday-Saturday After 5:45

Go To Complete Schedule