Database listing starting with "b"

all a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Biography in Context   

Full-text biographies of contemporary and historical people from the United States and the world.

Biography Reference Bank  

Biography database combining the original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from a range of Wilson databases.

Biography Reference Center  

Biographical database with more than 461,000 full-text biographies, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography.  Browse by genre or search by keyword. 

BioOne   


Full-text and abstracts on biology, ecology and environmental sciences from over 50 journals

BizMiner  

Industry analyses: financial ratios, industry ratios, market research reports, and competitive market analyses. 

BMJ Best Practices  

BMJ Best Practice: combines the latest medical research, evidence, guidelines, and expert opinion – presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.

BMJ Clinical Evidence  

Summarizes evidence on medical interventions from high quality systematic reviews and large well-designed randomized controlled trials – with over 3000 interventions and answers more than 570 clinical questions

Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary School Edition  

Research database containing informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,290 popular nonfiction books, including titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more. 

Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition  

Research database containing informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,440 popular nonfiction books, including titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.

Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition  

Research database containing informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books, including titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.

Books In Print  


Index of in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audios, and videos with optional reviews.

Britannica  


Online version of the encyclopedia Britannica.

Business Insights: Essentials   

Business collection including company fundamentals, investment reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data & company histories. Formerly Business and Company Resource Center. 

Business Source Premier   

Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.  Covers more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.

Internal page Search block

Winter Intersession Hours

Library Hours Dec 15-Jan 11

Mon-Fri Dec 15-19

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sat-Sun Dec 20-21

CLOSED

Mon-Tue Dec 22-23

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wed-Sun Dec 24-28

CLOSED

Mon-Tue Dec 29-30

1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wed-Sun Dec 31-Jan4

CLOSED

Mon-Thu Jan 5-8

8:15 AM - 8:00 PM

Fri Jan 9

8:15 AM-4:30 PM

Sat-Sun Jan 10-11

CLOSED

Regular Hours Resume Monday Jan 12

Go To Complete Schedule